Turkey Kielbasa Soup

 DSC09797

The weather has turned chilly and fall has arrived. I love this time of year because I can throw anything from the fridge/freezer/pantry into a soup and have a fantastic dinner with leftovers to freeze.

I took full advantage of nap time, I put the boys down and sent Eva to her room with the ipad – Gasp! Yes even this mom needs time to herself throughout the day – and I got busy doing what I love best, cooking. I know to many cooking can be stressful and confusing but I love being in the kitchen. I love to look into my pantry, freezer,  or fridge to create new recipes. Until now I have not ever written down a recipe step by step, pinch by pinch. I usually just throw this and that into the pot and season until it tastes well. But with wanting to blog a recipe I can no longer do that. So my paper started all nice and beautifully written and in the end it turned into a bloody massacre. But the recipe turned out well and its written down, so win!!

Here are the ingredients, minus the tomato paste because once I started getting all the flavors in I found it in my fridge and knew it was the one thing it was missing.

DSC09792

Here is the recipe for Turkey Kielbasa Soup

DSC09800

The boys loved the soup. Wyatt loves soup because he can pick up the bowl, drink the juice first and then eat all the vegetables and meat left in the bowl. While Eva just said, “No I am not eating that, I hate soup!” She swears she took a bite but unless you would consider placing your mouth next to the spoon a taste I beg to differ.

DSC09803

DSC09804

That face explains how delicious it was. After Isaac finished his bowl, he dipped his spoon into mine!DSC09807

2 thoughts on “Turkey Kielbasa Soup

  1. Looks great!! Can’t wait to try it! Were Eva and Tyler separated at birth because I can hear the exact same thing coming out of his mouth! 😧

    Like

Leave a Reply

